Skip to main content

Who We Are


Community Advisory Committee

Robin Ambroz Nebraska Investment Finance Authority
Brian Ardinger NMotion
Barbara Bartle Lincoln Community Foundation
Jon Carlson City of Lincoln - Mayor's Office
Pablo Cervantes Property Owner
Karla Decker 25-year Renter
Father Doug Dietrich St. Mary's Catholic Church
Carl Eskridge Lincoln City Council
Jim Friedman Near South Neighborhood Association
Betsy Gomez McPhee Elementary School Principal
Raul Guerra Property Owner
Topher Hansen CenterPointe
Amanda Huckins SP CE Commons / Resident
Kile Johnson Property Owner
Doug Kasparek F Street Community Center
Peter Katt Lincoln Independent Business Association
Tim Kenny Nebraska Investment Finance Authority
Thomas Laging Capitol Environs
Scott Lawson Lincoln Community Foundation
Margarita Lisak Pinnacle Bank
Mike Long Everett Elementary School
Greg McCown HOME Realty
Michon Morrow Lincoln Police Department SW Division
Mike Renken Neighborworks Lincoln
Matt Schaefer Everett Neighborhood Association
Dave Schmidt Concorde Management
Dorothy Skorupa Parks & Recreation
Tom Smith Smith Hayes Financial Services
Michelle Suarez Retired Everett Elementary Principal
Terry Uland Downtown Lincoln Association
Bill Wood Property Owner / Resident
Ryan Zabawa Park Middle School Principal



The Lincoln South of Downtown Revitalization initiative is coordinated by the city of Lincoln, Lincoln Community Foundation, Nebraska Investment Finance Authority and private investors

Our Impact This Year

  • People


  • Neighborhoods


  • Mission


© 2020 South of Downtown Community Development Organization

Powered by Firespring